top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShravani Thota

Perfect Strangers

Updated: Feb 13, 2021

All of us met online for the first Policy Making class. Day 0, time for icebreakers.

"So Harshit, what made you take this course? "

"Mmm, I study Physics, I'm inclined towards Environment, climate change.. Want to see how policy plays out"

*Great! "

Half an hour later

Entry- Ms Ishita- "Sorry, I'm late"

*plays ice breaker rapid fire*

"Mm, what exactly is this for? " She asks.

"Ishita, we're trying to understand where you stand ideologically, where you are coming from" said the moderator.

"Ah, I study Natural Sciences at IISER.. I'm interested in Environmental policy and the likes maybe?"

Harshit lost his shit at that

Through his muted video, I could see him going mental at the overlap of their ideas.

One studies Physics in France while the other Science at Bhopal and I'm here celebrating what friendship holds for these two perfect strangers.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page