top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShravani Thota

OLD SCHOOL


I'd write you letters on coffee dipped canvas..

I'd seal it with one of my favorite earrings ,

Leaving it yearning for it's partner.. the earring which I'd keep


I'd press the most beautiful dead flowers onto my letters

For I'm not capable of plucking some..


I wouldn't tell you my name or show you my face..

For I love from afar


I'd ask you to leave a rose if you'd ever want to see me

And if you do! I'd take you to my most beautiful hideout

I'd wear my most beautiful bangles


Do excuse me for my hair that's so shabby

Do excuse me for my face too sweaty

You should know that I'm the child of the sun!

A wanderer, treasurer of everything beautiful..


Speaking of beauty, I should talk about you!

Every time I fall in love, I do not know what it is I fall for

But I'll tell you subtly that I fell for you..

I would be too shy to look in the eye.. I'll try..


Be assured my letters will carry everything I hold for you..

My words of ink do better than those of my mouth..


I wouldn't talk much you know,

but I'd always place my hand for you to hold

I wouldn't mind the silence you know.. I really wouldn't


I would not keep you all night

Would you come for an early morning run with me?

We'd start in the dark and I'd take you to the most beautiful place I know

I'll take you to watch the sun rise with me!


Let's exchange our music playlists

Let's lay in wet grass after rain.. looking at the sky, saying nothing

Let's talk about books

Let's dissect the meanings of your ancient doodles on your wornout notebook


I'd never hold you back and never let you do..

I'd go on my solo trips and post you photographs

I'll write with marker on them, I'll tell you everything you'd love to know


Are you ready, dear lover?





29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page